OUR PROGRAMS – Affiliated to CBSE

Pre-mont and mont 1 (Bal Kendra – 2.6 – 2.11years)

• SKALVI Pre-Primary(SPP) programme inculcates in children the qualities of curiosity, exploration and discovery in a fun-filled, safe and happy learning environment.

Skalvi foundational years (mont 2 – Grade 2) (Bal vatika)

• SKALVI Primary School Programme (PSP) encourages inquiry and exploration, and develops children’s competence in various skills.
• SKALVI emphasis active learning techniques like free play, dramatisation, puppetry, singing, dancing and cooking enhance their interest in learning. Field trips, excursions, activities, projects and presentations provide experiential learning opportunities. Dance, Fine Arts, Western and Indian Music, Yoga, Speech and Drama Promotes Overall Development.

Skalvi preparatory years (grade 3 – 5)

Skalvi middle years (grade 6 – 8)

Skalvi secondary years (grade 9-12)

SKALVI Secondary School Programme will offer three different boards-CBSE, IGCSE and IB. It is structured to meet children’s varied intellectual and developmental needs. It builds on concepts and skills learnt in the Primary School.

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)

CBSE curriculum is designed to define appropriate approaches of academic activities to provide stress free, child centered and holistic education to all children without compromising on quality.

International General Certificate of Secondary Education Cambridge IGCSE

SKALVI supports IGCSE program as it is the world’s most popular international curriculum for standard IX & X, leading to globally recognized and valued Cambridge IGCSE qualifications.

Cambridge IGCSE is equivalent in standard to the UK GCSE and the International GCE O Level and ICSE in India. Cambridge IGCSE provides a foundation for higher-level courses such as Indian School Certificate (ISC) and the International Baccalaureate Diploma.

Key Features

Cambridge IGCSE encourages learner centric, enquiry-based approach to learning. It enables schools to build a core curriculum and modify it to suit the needs of students by introducing cross-curricular perspectives.

The programme’s content and clearly defined learning outcomes enable IGCSE to be compatible with other curricula across the world.

IB BOARD The International Baccalaureate® (IB)

Middle Years Programme (MYP) emphasizes intellectual challenge.  It encourages students aged 11 to 16 to make practical connections between their studies and the real world, preparing them for success in further study and in life.

The MYP aims to develop active learners and internationally minded young people who can empathize with others and pursue lives of purpose and meaning. The programme empowers students to inquire into a wide range of issues & ideas of significance locally, nationally and globally. The result is young people who are creative, critical and reflective thinkers.

Key Features

Build confidence in managing their own learning •  Learn by doing, connecting the classroom to the larger world •  Consistently have greater success in IB Diploma Programme examinations •  Thrive in positive school cultures where they are engaged and    motivated to excel • Develop an understanding of global challenges and a commitment to act as responsible citizens.
The International Baccalaureate® (IB) Diploma Programme (DP) is for students aged 16-19. The programme aims to develop students who have excellent breadth and depth of knowledge-students who flourish physically, intellectually, emotionally and ethically. The DP curriculum is made up of six subject groups and the DP core, comprising theory of knowledge (TOK), creativity, activity, service (CAS) and the extended essay.Through the DP core, students reflect on the nature of knowledge, complete independent research and undertake a project that often i n v o l v e s community service.